## Hall of Fame Honorees Named

Contributed by Brian Treisch Thursday, 10 September 2009

The inaugural class for the Galion City Schools Hall of Fame has been chosen. This first class includes Miss Miriam Sayre, Class of 1926, Mr. Ralph Cobey, Class of 1928, Dr. Bernard M. Mansfield, Class of 1940, Dr. David Curfman, Class of 1960, Mr. Peter Lawrence, Class of 1962, Ms. Colleen Conry, Class of 1980, Mr. Carl Johnson, Class of 1986, Mr. Brent Gledhill, Class of 1987, Mr. Robert Philion, Class of 1989, and Ms. Nicole Paluga, Class of 1998.

This group represents an outstanding cross section of Galion graduates spanning over seventy years. It is a wonderful group to start our Hall of Fame.

The members of this inaugural class were chosen from nominations submitted by other individuals. A committee representing the Galion City Schools, the Galion Community Foundation, and the Galion Alumni Association selected this final group. The committee found this to be a very difficult decision.Â

Nominations for the 2010 Hall of Fame have already begun to arrive. Nominating forms can be found on the Galion Alumni Association website.Â

The banquet honoring this class will be held Saturday, September 26 at the Galion Middle School. Tickets for this fund raising event are \$35 and can be obtained by contacting the Galion City Schools Administrative Center, the Galion Chamber of Commerce, or Uptowne Outfitters. Reservations should be made by September 16, 2009.

For more information contact Brian Treisch at 419-468-2900 or treischbt@aol.com